AudioLabs @ FAU

fau

One part of the International Audio Laboratories Erlangen belongs to the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). Specifically, it is part of the Department Elektrotechnik-Elektronik-Informationstechnik of the Technische Fakultät.

AudioLabs-FAU provides education in the area of audio & multimedia and is actively involved in a number of technical study directions at FAU, including:

Current lectures and other education activities can be found in the Education section.

There are currently five professorships:

Team

AudioLabs Board Member & Representative AudioLabs-FAU

Name Room Phone Fax Email
Herre, Jürgen 3R4.08 +49 9131 85-20501 +49 9131 85-20524 juergen.herre@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Professors

Name Room Phone Fax Email
Bäckström, Tom 3R4.01 +49 9131 85 20505 +49 9131 85 20524 tom.backstrom@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Edler, Bernd 3R4.07 +49 9131 85-20502 +49 9131 85-20524 bernd.edler@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Habets, Emanuël 3R4.05 +49 9131 85 20503 +49 9131 85 20524 emanuel.habets@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Herre, Jürgen 3R4.08 +49 9131 85-20501 +49 9131 85-20524 juergen.herre@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Müller, Meinard 3R4.03 +49 9131 85-20504 +49 9131 85-20524 meinard.mueller@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Coordinator

Name Room Phone Fax Email
Turowski, Stefan 3R4.09 +49 9131 85-20507 +49 9131 85-20524 stefan.turowski@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Secretary

Name Room Phone Fax Email
Riechmann, Day-See 3R4.06 +49 9131 85-20500 +49 9131 85-20524 day-see.riechmann@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Weiland, Elke 3R4.06 +49 9131 85-20500 +49 9131 85-20524 elke.weiland@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Research Assistants

Name Room Phone Fax Email
Adami, Alexander 3.29 +49 9131 85-20512 +49 9131 85-20524 alexander.adami@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Arifi-Müller, Vlora 3C4.03 +49 9131 85-20530 +49 9131 85-20524 vlora.arifi-mueller@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Balke, Stefan 3.27 +49 9131 85-20531 +49 9131 85-20524 stefan.balke@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Braun, Sebastian 3.35 +49 9131 85-20521 +49 9131 85-20524 sebastian.braun@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Chakrabarty, Soumitro 3.33 +49 9131 85-20533 +49 9131 85-20524 soumitro.chakrabarty@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Craciun, Alexandra 3.29 +49 9131 776-6076 +49 9131 776-6099 alexandra.craciun@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Dittmar, Christian 3.27 +49 9131 85-20538 +49 9131 85-20524 christian.dittmar@audiolabs-erlangen.de
El Baba, Youssef 2L4.03 +49 9131 776-6252 +49 9131 85-20524 youssef.elbaba@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Feichtner, Esther Fee 3.39 +49 9131 85-20516 +49 9131 85-20524 esther.feichtner@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Fischer, Johannes 3.28 +49 9131 85-20526 +49 9131 85-20524 johannes.fischer@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Kumar, Ankit 3.33 +49 9131 85-20534 +49 9131 85-20524 ankit.kumar@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Luis Valero, María 2R4.07 +49 9131 776-6023 +49 9131 85-20524 maria.luis.valero@audiolabs-erlangen.de
López-Serrano, Patricio 3.32 +49 9131 85-20523 +49 9131 85-20524 patricio.lopez.serrano@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Markovic, Goran +49 9131 85-20524 goran.markovic@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Prätzlich, Thomas 3.26 +49 9131 85-20520 +49 9131 85-20524 thomas.praetzlich@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Schlecht, Sebastian J 2R4.05 +49 9131 85-20524 sebastian.schlecht@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Schmidt, Konstantin 3.34 +49 9131 776-6197 +49 9131 85-20524 konstantin.schmidt@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Stöter, Fabian-Robert 3.36 +49 9131 85-20518 +49 9131 85-20524 fabian-robert.stoeter@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Taseska, Maja 3.35 +49 9131 85-20522 +49 9131 85-20524 maja.taseska@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Weiß, Christof 3C4.03 +49 9131 85-20542 +49 9131 85-20524 christof.weiss@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Werner, Nils 3.36 +49 9131 85-20536 +49 9131 85-20524 nils.werner@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Zalkow, Frank 3.26 +49 9131 85-20519 +49 9131 85-20524 frank.zalkow@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Zalkow, Julia 3C4.02 +49 9131 85-20524 julia.zalkow@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Former Members