AudioLabs @ FAU

fau

One part of the International Audio Laboratories Erlangen belongs to the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). Specifically, it is part of the Department Elektrotechnik-Elektronik-Informationstechnik of the Technische Fakultät.

AudioLabs-FAU provides education in the area of audio & multimedia and is actively involved in a number of technical study directions at FAU, including:

Current lectures and other education activities can be found in the Education section.

There are currently four professorships:

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Herre, Chair holder for Perceptual Audio Coding (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Audiocodierung)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. B. Edler, Chair holder for Audio Signal Analysis (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Audiosignalanalyse)
  • Prof. Dr. M. Müller, Chair holder for Semantic Audio Processing (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Semantische Audiosignalverarbeitung)
  • Prof. Dr. ir. E.A.P. Habets, Professorship for Perception-Based Spatial Audio Signal Processing (Professur für wahrnehmungsbasierte räumliche Audiosignalverarbeitung)

Team

AudioLabs Board Member & Representative AudioLabs-FAU

Name Room Phone Email
Herre, Jürgen 3R4.08 +49 9131 85-20501 juergen.herre@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Professors

Coordinator

Name Room Phone Email
Turowski, Stefan 3R4.09 +49 9131 85-20507 stefan.turowski@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Secretary

Name Room Phone Email
Riechmann, Day-See 3R4.06 +49 9131 85-20500 day-see.riechmann@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Weiland, Elke 3R4.06 +49 9131 85-20500 elke.weiland@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Research Assistants

Name Room Phone Email
Adami, Alexander 3.29 +49 9131 85-20512 alexander.adami@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Arifi-Müller, Vlora 3C4.03 +49 9131 85-20530 vlora.arifi-mueller@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Balke, Stefan 3.27 +49 9131 85-20531 stefan.balke@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Braun, Sebastian 3.35 +49 9131 85-20521 sebastian.braun@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Chakrabarty, Soumitro 3.33 +49 9131 85-20533 soumitro.chakrabarty@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Dittmar, Christian 3.27 +49 9131 85-20538 christian.dittmar@audiolabs-erlangen.de
El Baba, Youssef 2L4.03 +49 9131 776-6252 youssef.elbaba@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Feichtner, Esther Fee 3.39 +49 9131 85-20516 esther.feichtner@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Fischer, Johannes 3.28 +49 9131 85-20526 johannes.fischer@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Kumar, Ankit 3.33 +49 9131 85-20534 ankit.kumar@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Luis Valero, María 2R4.07 +49 9131 776-6023 maria.luis.valero@audiolabs-erlangen.de
López-Serrano, Patricio 3.32 +49 9131 85-20523 patricio.lopez.serrano@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Markovic, Goran 2L5.05 +49 9131 776-6022 goran.markovic@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Rosenzweig, Sebastian 3.26 +49 9131 85-20520 sebastian.rosenzweig@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Schlecht, Sebastian J 2R4.05 sebastian.schlecht@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Schmidt, Konstantin 3.34 +49 9131 776-6197 konstantin.schmidt@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Stöter, Fabian-Robert 3.36 +49 9131 85-20518 fabian-robert.stoeter@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Weiß, Christof 3C4.03 +49 9131 85-20542 christof.weiss@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Werner, Nils 3.36 +49 9131 85-20536 nils.werner@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Zalkow, Frank 3.26 +49 9131 85-20519 frank.zalkow@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Zalkow, Julia 3C4.02 julia.zalkow@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Former Members