AudioLabs @ FAU

fau

One part of the International Audio Laboratories Erlangen belongs to the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). Specifically, it is part of the Department Elektrotechnik-Elektronik-Informationstechnik of the Technische Fakultät.

AudioLabs-FAU provides education in the area of audio & multimedia and is actively involved in a number of technical study directions at FAU, including:

Current lectures and other education activities can be found in the Education section.

There are currently five professorships:

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Herre, Chair holder for Perceptual Audio Coding (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Audiocodierung)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. B. Edler, Chair holder for Audio Signal Analysis (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Audiosignalanalyse)
  • Prof. Dr. M. Müller, Chair holder for Semantic Audio Processing (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Semantische Audiosignalverarbeitung)
  • Prof. Dr. ir. E.A.P. Habets, Chair holder for Perception-Based Spatial Audio Signal Processing (Lehrstuhlinhaber für wahrnehmungsbasierte räumliche Audiosignalverarbeitung)
  • Prof. Dr. N. Peters, Professorship for Audio Signal Processing (Professur für Audiosignalverabeitung)

Team

AudioLabs Board Member & Representative AudioLabs-FAU

Name Room Phone Email
Herre, Jürgen 3R4.08 +49 9131 85-20501 juergen.herre@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Professors

Coordinator

Name Room Phone Email
Turowski, Stefan 3R4.09 +49 9131 85-20507 stefan.turowski@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Secretary

Name Room Phone Email
Riechmann, Day-See 3R4.06 +49 9131 85-20500 day-see.riechmann@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Weiland, Elke 3R4.06 +49 9131 85-20500 elke.weiland@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Research Assistants

Name Room Phone Email
Anemüller, Carlotta 3.29 +49 9131 85-20532 carlotta.anemueller@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Arifi-Müller, Vlora 3C4.03 +49 9131 85-20530 vlora.arifi-mueller@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Delgado, Pablo 3.34 +49 9131 85-20522 pablo.delgado@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Dick, Sascha 2R4.01 +49 9131 776-6035 sascha.dick@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Elminshawi, Mohamed - - mohamed.elminshawi@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Füg, Richard 2L5.03 +49 9131 776-6062 richard.fueg@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Guo, Ning 3.39 +49 9131 85-20535 ning.guo@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Götz, Philipp philipp.goetz@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Herzog, Adrian 3.33 +49 9131 85-20533 adrian.herzog@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Kastner, Thorsten 3C4.09 +49 9131 85-20514 thorsten.kastner@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Krause, Michael 3.32 +49 9131 85-20523 michael.krause@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Mack, Wolfgang 3.36 +49 9131 85 20518 wolfgang.mack@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Markovic, Goran 2L5.05 +49 9131 776-6022 goran.markovic@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Meier, Peter +49 991 3615-590 peter.meier@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Mirabilii, Daniele 3.35 +49 9131 85-20521 daniele.mirabilii@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Robotham, Thomas 3.09 +49 9131 776-6747 thomas.robotham@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Rosenzweig, Sebastian 3.26 +49 9131 85-20520 sebastian.rosenzweig@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Schmidt, Lorenz
Strauß, Martin 3.36 +49 9131 85-20536 martin.strauss@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Weiß, Christof 3C4.03 +49 9131 85-20542 christof.weiss@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Werner, Nils 3.36 +49 9131 85-20536 nils.werner@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Winter, Niklas 3.28 +49 9131 85 20526 niklas.winter@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Zalkow, Frank 3.26 +49 9131 85-20519 frank.zalkow@audiolabs-erlangen.de
Özer, Yigitcan 3.27 +49 9131 85-20531 yigitcan.oezer@audiolabs-erlangen.de

Former Members