At AudioLabs we offer students numerous topics for their thesis. A good connection to fellow researchers from Fraunhofer IIS and FAU as well as a good mentoring are assured within our institution.

Please visit the respective websites for a list of current offers:

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Herre, Chair holder for Perceptual Audio Coding (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Audiocodierung)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. B. Edler, Chair holder for Audio Signal Analysis (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Audiosignalanalyse)
  • Prof. Dr. M. Müller, Chair holder for Semantic Audio Processing (Lehrstuhlinhaber für Semantische Audiosignalverarbeitung)
  • Prof. Dr. ir. E.A.P. Habets, Professorship for Perception-Based Spatial Audio Signal Processing (Professur für wahrnehmungsbasierte räumliche Audiosignalverarbeitung)
  • Prof. Dr. N. Peters, Professorship for Audio Signal Processing (Professur für Audiosignalverabeitung)